Shizam!

I’m officially on the tenure-track!!! I’m not sure how often I’ll be updating this blog, seeing as I’m already buried in administrative hell. And I’m not sure I’ll be sharing a whole ton of details about the interview process, in service of my pseudonym. But I will spill some tidbits as time allows, and I’ll (of course) be posting about the transition to faculty-dom. And, as always, I’ll keep you guys entertained with fantastic stories of balancing an academic career with parenting a little Monkey – who’s now walking (yikes!!!).

For now – it’s a tenure-track paaaarrrrttttyyyy!!!!ย  ๐Ÿ˜€ย  Hmm, I wonder whereย  that stinkin’ bottle of champagne wandered off to…

16 thoughts on “Shizam!

  1. CONGRATS! how freaking exciting!!! So are you moving, or is this at the current place?
    I’m just 1 year into my postdoc and just applied for my first TT position. I’m not likely to get it and I won’t apply to too many positions this year (my energy is batter spent focusing on my research and building my CV), but it’s still exciting and scary to think of having my own lab. I’m really excited for you and I can’t wait to hear stories from the front lines!

    AND, congrats on Monkey walking! Parenting is a whole new game once they are walking ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Pingback: Sewing together a manuscript « The Tightrope

What say you...

