Lullaby inspiration

First of all, let me offer a huge thank you to everyone’s lullaby suggestions on yesterday’s post! Based on your input, I’ve started downloading songs from iTunes, and have already identified a couple of great tunes to try out. You guys (as always) totally ROCK!

However, I heard an absolutely fabulous remake of one of my all time faves this morning, and I think this one will be the first one I try out. I sure hope Monkey likes it!!!

http://www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/xagrug
Brandi Carlile with the Seattle Symphony by iampecola

Of all the remakes I’ve heard, I think this one remains most true to that deep dark sadness expressed by Leonard Cohen’s original. Props Ms. Carlile.

2 thoughts on “Lullaby inspiration

What say you...

