Here I am!!!

Wow, has it been a crazy and exciting month! Yours truly has started negotiating a faculty position. Hubby’s beginning to look for jobs. Monkey’s almost walking. And the Dr. O family is planning a likely move across the country – yikes!!!!

I’m currently filling up The Tightrope queue, with some pretty interesting stuff if you ask me. 🙂 So if you stopped following me (and who wouldn’t – in my absence this is merely just another pretty blog), wake up and pay attention! Coming soon to a computer near you:

  • Renting out your condo when the housing market sucks
  • Why the Tea Party sucks serious ass; seriously folks, what the fuck are you doing to this country?
  • Wimminz in Academia – now with 100% fewer babies
  • Bad correspondent habits and what to do about them
  • Monkey dining: fattening up our hungry and SKINNY Monkey
  • Lullabies, part deux: adding variety to a stale repertoire
  • Dr. O’s guide to finding a tenure-track position: a series of posts chock-full of stuff you have NOT heard before, at least not in the blogosphere. I’ll begin posting my experiences sometime after I [hopefully] sign a letter. *knocks on wood*

So there it is dear readers, lots to look forward to. Dr. O is back!!!!!

12 thoughts on “Here I am!!!

  1. DrDrA at bluelabcoats has been an inspiration to me for some time, and I’m looking forward learning about your journey too (no I’m not a microbiologist but yes I am a very new biomed postdoc).

  2. Hmm, not sure how many ideas I have on the fattening of a skinny CV – time and work is all I can suggest. I myself like my CV to be lean enough to easily find, while still maintaining the w0w factor of ripping muscles (read: publications). Unfortunately, my CV isn’t quite that muscular…yet. 🙂

  3. Slow down a little on the congrats. Things look good, and the negotiations seem to be going well at this point. But they’re still negotiations, and I don’t want to jinx anything! I’ll be sure to post when any deal is finalized so that we can all celebrate!!!

  4. Pingback: Twelve Months of The Tightrope | The Tightrope

What say you...

