Did you find what you were looking for?

It was a great 4th of July weekend. We found out Monkey is a party animal who loves fireworks. Hubby and I became the social butterflies that I always knew we could be, making “appearances” at multiple parties over the weekend. And I even got a couple of hours of lab work done (how’s that for k3rned dedication!!).

But nothing very bloggable has happened, and I can’t wrap my mind around the posts that are shuffling through my head due to the mild brat, beer, and firework hangover. Instead, I’m taking on a meme that a couple of other bloggers have already attacked. Below are some of the more, shall we say, interesting searches that have landed people on my blog, and I’d like to ask the represented Googlers: did you find what you were looking for?

“keeping chicken warm after cooking in skillet” – unless you like Salmonella with your chicken.

“lecreuest” – I have no idea.

“sleep moms get fuck” – I’m a little disturbed by this one.

“tight rope boobs” – And this one made me throw up a little in my mouth.

“wordpress mommy fail teeth” – Excuse me?

“autoclave potato sack” – Because nobody wants an unsterile potato sack.

“another grant goes unscored” – This one makes me a little sad.

“feminazis hate men” – I agreed to not use this term again, but there are obviously others out there who haven’t made that pledge.

“cloning hell” – Yes, most definitely, cloning is hell.

Hope everyone out there is recovering nicely from their holiday, and I’ll be back later this week with a *real* post!

______________________________________________
Like what you’re reading? Click the banner to vote for my blog!Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory
6 thoughts on “Did you find what you were looking for?

  1. Amazing, the images one’s brain can conjure when seemingly random words are thrown together! Still LOLing over “wordpress mommy fail teeth.”

    Maybe the “lecreuest” person meant “Le Creuset,” the cookware? The cookware that I want? BADLY?

    In other news, I am obviously going to have to jump on this meme–it’s way too fun.

  2. I really hadn’t thought about it from this point of viewpoint. If it was a well-endowed circus performer, I hope you learned something on my site about how to balance large accessories. 🙂

  3. That’s what I thought when I first saw it, but then I’m still not sure how they landed on my blog with that exact term since I don’t have any of the envied cookware either. I actually wonder if there’s some type of underground culinary community lurking around my blog.

  4. Pingback: Another round of ‘Did you find what you were looking for?’ « The Tightrope

  5. Pingback: The October edition of “did you find what you were looking for?” « The Tightrope

What say you...

