Mid-week Link Fest

I haven’t had a whole lot of time for writing lately, but I have done some reading during bits and pieces of spare time. So instead of writing something original, I present the first ever installment of Dr. O’s Link Fest! *explosion of streamers and confetti*

• Tara C. Smith of Aetiology put together a nice four-part series on Hemolytic Uremic Syndrome as a sequelae of infection with Shiga toxin producing strains of E. coli.

• Amy Chang presents her vision for the future of higher education in ASM’s Microbe Magazine. Realistic or pie-in-the-sky? I think maybe a little of both.

• PLS polled and wrote about disgruntledocs, or the apparent lack thereof, in the blogosphere.

• I really like this one from FSP SP on the pros and cons of taking a visiting assistant professor job, and this one about a reader’s suspicion that she is a Sci-blogging Borg.

• Dr. Becca gets advice on what to do before starting her new job as an assistant professor (I’m bookmarking this post for when I get to sign the dotted line.)

• Dr. Isis wonders where the “Dr. and Mrs” option is on the American Heart Association website.

• ScientistMother explains why she chose a midwife. I’ll probably do the same when I re-spawn, and not just for the kiddie pool.

• Blogrolling: The Bloggess is my new favorite blog. And I’m totally getting Hubby a big metal chicken for our 15th wedding anniversary.

And huge congratulations for two regular readers/commenters:

• Becca has gradeeeated!! (BTW, am I the only person in the Sci Twittersphere who just figured out Becca is @sciliz?)

• GMP had a [big] baby boy this past week – congratulations!

______________________________________________
Like what you’re reading? Click the banner to vote for my blog!Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory
One thought on “Mid-week Link Fest

What say you...

