Bucket List

I apologize for my absence, and the slightly downer nature of this post. But a couple of things going on with peeps I know IRL have gotten me thinking about bucket lists. Not just the “OMG I’ve got 6 months to live” sort of list, but also the “OMG I’ve got 6 months left to do my own research” bucket list.

The first:

  • Take an Alaskan cruise.
  • Hike into Everest Base Camp. I have no desire to peak Everest, and I think reaching the 17590 ft elevation would be plenty badass all on it’s own.
  • Visit Australia, New Zealand, and Fiji.
  • Island hop in Hawaii. Build sand castles on as many beaches as possible with Monkey. Spend several days at the Grand Hyatt on Poipui Bay in Kauai and a few days on the North Shore. Hike Waimea Canyon.
  • See the pyramids in Egypt. Visit religious sites in Jerusalem.
  • Swim in the Mediterranean.
  • Drink a beer in Germany. Eat chocolate in Belgium. Drink champagne in France. Drink wine in Tuscany. It’s totes okay if these get mixed up.
  • Watch Shakespeare the way it’s meant to be seen, at the Globe in London.

My research bucket list is equally exciting, but I can’t share (I know you’re crushed).

What’s on your bucket lists?

______________________________________________
Like what you’re reading? Click the banner to vote for my blog!Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory
5 thoughts on “Bucket List

  1. Impressive list, Dr O! I haven’t thought about my bucket bucket list, but with less than two months to go until I move to New Job City, I’ve been compiling a NYC bucket list. Almost all of it involves eating.

  2. Let me know if you come out to visit the beautiful beaches of southern North Carolina. We can set all of our monkeys loose on our fabulous beaches!

  3. you really want to know?

    1-: have a good job (deadline: soon)
    2-: buy a house with a large garage (deadline: next 5 years)
    3-: have some numerically controlled machining & milling center in the garage (deadline: unsure)
    4-: beer brewing lab, adjacent to the garage.

    these are lowly goals but then I’ll be satisfied with them because I have a few significant disabilities, I’m 34 years old and despite being a hard worker, I barely have more than 3 years of work experience so far but still, life is improving for me at the moment 🙂

    A.L.

What say you...

