Empty inbox

My email inboxes are empty. Both the personal and work ones. This hasn’t happened in years, and I’m not sure what to do next.

Alright, you’ve got me. A LOT of my emails have been filed away into subfolders for dealing with later. But at least there’s no filing of emails to do, and I haven’t been able to say THAT in many, many years.

Maybe I should start going through the subfolders and figure out what I should be doing right now instead of blogging. Maybe most of the stuff in the subfolders is past the due/concern date and I can just delete them now. Maybe I’ll be reminded of something really important if I take care of this today.

Or maybe I’ll put off the email analysis until tomorrow. I think I’ve spent enough time today dealing with email.

3 thoughts on “Empty inbox

  1. I remember, and I’ve been trying to see if I could achieve it. Of course, it lasted all of an hour. I already have grant stuff in my email box that I need to look at :/

What say you...

