A slow down

I don’t know about everyone else, but things have been getting crazy busy in my little corner of the world these past few weeks. Between summary statements, PDA duties, and lab work, I can’t seem to figure out which way to turn!

I finally talked to my PO at NIH this week, though, and I have a plan for the resubmission of my K grant. But the June 12 deadline seems right around the corner, and I have so much to do at the bench before resubmitting (not to mention shortening a 25-page grant into a 12-page grant, including the career development plan.) Also, I have some non-lab-related stuff going on, which is taking up quite a bit of my time and energy. I can’t really blog about it quite yet, except to say it might be good stuff. 🙂

With everything going on, I’ll probably be blogging a bit less for a little while. I still plan on getting my submission ready for the Scientiae Carnival this month (Biochem Belle is hosting; be sure to get in your thoughts on sustainability by March 29!). And I’m sure I’ll post some brief thoughts/questions, when I find some spare time…

What say you...

