Patience

So since my last post (*ahem* – rant), I’ve decided to try out something new – patience.

After all, the economy is in shambles, which bodes unwell for more than just finding a faculty position. Funding is a mess, which means I’ll have that much more trouble keeping my job once I get one. We also have a condo to finish remodeling and sell, and a husband that will need to find a job once I trounce us across the country. And on top of it all, we’re trying to start a family. How much do I want on my plate at once?

So I’m trying on this new trait and working to relinquish my obsessive-compulsive tendencies. This is an experiment, designed and undertaken on-the-fly – let’s see what happens…

What say you...

