Cloning Hell

So I hate cloning…no really, I hate it. I can’t get a single ligation to work all of a sudden, I can’t get any of my PCRs to work. Everything was working beautifully over Christmas, now nothing. My solution? Set up some simple microarray experiments to distract me from my cloning woes, and hopefully get some nice data to restore my confidence in science. And I ended up breaking two flasks and spilling water all over my lap. 😦 How long have I been doing this? When did I all of a sudden become a wreck in the lab??? **grrr** Okay, ranting done, onto the lab to sacrifice to the science gods. Someday I’ll have a mutant to test, and maybe my coordination back…

What say you...

