Introduction

So I was thinking it might be interesting/useful/fun to get into this blogging thing, and I’ve finally decided to give it a whirl. I’m not quite sure yet what the topic of this blog will be, and I have no real plan in mind (which may be a recipe for blogosphere disaster). But I figure a good place to start is usually with an introduction. So…

Hello, my name is “Dr. O”, and I’m a post-doctoral researcher. With any luck in publishing, as well as some improvement in the current economy, I’ll be looking for faculty positions in the next year or two. I love where I live now, but I will always consider myself a true Texas gal and hope to end up back home some day soon. I love football, 80-degree weather in the dead of winter, Hill Country bluebonnets, and drinking margaritas in Austin. Oh, and I just married my best friend in the world two months ago. (We honeymooned in Kauai, which we’ve both decided is the best place on Earth!)

So now that I’ve introduced myself (politely enough I hope), I’ll look forward to getting to know this blogging world I’m cautiously entering into. I’ll be back soon with a new post, topic TBD…

3 thoughts on “Introduction

What say you...

